In the Beginning

Hi. My name is Delphine, I am a rising senior from Texas, and I am a future college applicant. I am nervous about the road ahead, and what college admissions as well as college decisions themselves will bring throughout the next year. So, I started a blog in order to air out my angst and anxiety, and to create an outlet for my most pressing concerns. As a process that over two-thirds of graduating high school seniors go through, I know this will be a relatable place to seek solace.

Here, I will go over where I am thinking of applying and why, possibly publish my essays for feedback, and just dissect the process I am going through. My cognitive processing functions most efficiently when I am using words, verbal or written, to get through my emotions. This, right here, is the place. This is my little slice on the internet, my little filing cabinet, for all things college applications. I can’t wait to share this adventure with you, in its entirety, from my first essay written (spoiler alert: I have a bunch written) to my final college decision letter that either begins with ‘Congratulations!’ or ‘I regret to inform you’.

So, bear with me.

Love,

Delphine

Leave a Reply

